YAY it’s the weekend

Hello Friends! Wow this week went so fast! I can’t believe the first week of January is almost  done. This weekend I plan on grocery shopping (so boring), but I’ve really been slacking on cooking and buying new groceries. I have been feeling so uninspired in the kitchen considering I don’t like cooking and I only know how to cook a handful of recipes. I would rather eat then cook, which has it’s disadvantages unless I plan on going out for food for the rest of my life, which is can become expensive and unhealthy. I really need some new recipe ideas , so if anyone has any suggestions please let me know 🙂

Also, I’m going to be job hunting Saturday and Sunday. Considering I have only been unemployed for a week, I need to be less hard on myself and be more positive about this job hunting situation. It can be very stressful and discouraging to apply to so many places and then play the waiting game to see who is going to call me back. Plus it’s boring to just sit around the house, clean, work out, and go shopping when I have no money. I hope if I can continue to think positively that a job that is right for me will come in a matter of time. I’ve been applying for fashion, entry level marketing, and assistant jobs. I’m trying not to be picky, considering I just finished college and I know I have limited experience. I’ll keep everyone updated on how the process is going.

On Sunday, Jeff has the day off so I’m hoping to do something active like going on a hike in Hollywood. And possibly go see a movie. I’m really interested in seeing American Hustle and Wolf of Wall Street.

american-hustle-poster-2

via

wolf-of-wall-street-poster2-610x903

via

I’ve heard some good reviews so I’m interested in knowing what I’ll think of the movies.

XOXO, Michele

One thought on “YAY it’s the weekend

Leave a Reply

